2017-2018 Wilson Scholar Selection Committee


Error message

Winter Weather Advisory

A Winter Weather Advisory has been issued for Watauga County from 12 am until Noon on Wednesday, January 23. This includes Appalachian State University. A light glaze of ice is possible, which may result in slick travel conditions. Use caution when traveling and continue to monitor the National Weather Service or local media for the latest weather forecast.

Posted at 6:10pm on January 22, 2019 via Blackboard Connect.

2017-2018 Wilson Scholar Selection Committee:

  • Brian MacHarg, Civic-Engagement
  • Cate Smith, Reading Education and Special Education
  • Christopher Lytle, Office of International Education and Development
  • Dinesh Paudel, Sustainable Development
  • Eric Marland, Mathematical Sciences
  • Erich Schlenker, Center for Entrepreneurship
  • Hiu-Wah Au, Music Theory & Composition
  • James Ivory, English
  • Jim Street Student Engagement and Leadership
  • Jonathon Stickford, Health and Exercise Science
  • Kelly McBride, Belk Library and Information Commons
  • Lisa Poling, Curriculum and Instruction
  • Marco Fonseca Rodriguez, College Access Partnerships
  • Maureen MacNamara, Social Work
  • Michael Mayfield, Geography and Planning
  • Michelle Boisclair, BB&T Student Leadership Center
  • Nikki Crees, Advising and Orientation
  • Roger Gonce, Communication
  • Timothy Forsyth, Accounting